

11th Intl. Conference on Quantum Communication, Measurement and Computing Vienna, Austria | 30th July – 3^{rd} August 2012



QCMC 2012 conference office

Atominstitut - TU Wien Stadionallee 2 1020 Vienna Austria

Tel: +43 1 58801 141 202 Fax: +43 1 58801 141 99 Email: office@gcmc2012.org

Call for nominations for the 2012 Quantum Communication Award

The International Quantum Communication Award honours outstanding achievements in quantum communication research. It is presented biennially at QCMC. In the past, the award winners have been as follows:

1996: Charles Bennett, Carl Helstrom, Alexander Holevo, Horace Yuen

1998: Jeffrey Kimble, Peter Shor

2000: Paul Benioff, Christopher Monroe, David Wineland

2002: David Deutsch, Serge Haroche, Benjamin Schumacher

2004: Richard Jozsa, Prem Kumar

2006: Ignacio Cirac, Philippe Grangier, William Wootters, Peter Zoller

2008: Jeffrey Shapiro, Akira Furusawa, Anton Zeilinger

2010: Gerard Milburn, Masanao Ozawa, Christopher Fuchs, Alexander Lvovsky

Nominations should be submitted electronically not later than **Sunday**, **May 20th**, **2012** to the QCMC award committee through: awards@qcmc2012.org. Two winners will be chosen from the nominations, one each in the theory and experiment categories. The nominations should include a short CV of the candidate, a letter containing a one-page summary of the candidate's achievements, a list of key publications. The nomination should be prepared in pdf-format.

For the QCMC2012 award committee

Giacomo Mauro D'Ariano Prem Kumar Tim Ralph Jörg Schmiedmayer Jeffrey H. Shapiro